Practice | Start-up & Fundraising

The Start Practice advises start-ups and young companies on the topics of company formation, business development, fundraising, internationalisation, company sales/exits and all other strategic topics from an independent perspective. Our work focuses on fundraising, followed by strategic partnerships and business development support.

Financing advice for young companies & Start-ups

Start-ups and young companies have to overcome a number of challenges to successfully finance their business. During the set-up and growth phase, questions on different financing opportunities tend to take priority for entrepreneurs, often at the expense of daily operational activities.

Successfully securing financing and capital increase is a complex and extremely time-consuming undertaking, which generally takes at least six months. Furthermore, it requires a network of banks, venture capital firms, business angels, private equity funds, strategic investors and, family offices, in order to guarantee a successful process.

Moreover, the financing process leading up to success requires all those involved to draft term sheets, establish company valuations and approach investors accordingly, among others. Whilst multi-tasking on managing queries, meetings and general coordination.

PULSAR Consulting supports clients through the whole process and maximises the realisation of securing an attractive financing package due to the professional experience provided by its PULSAR partners.

  • Advice and support relating to investor strategy and public relations etc.
  • Drafting and revision of business plans
  • Drafting and revision of investor documents
  • Support with or takeover of entire financing process, including approach and management expectations of investors
  • Support with company valuation
  • Support and assistance with negotiation of LOIs, term sheets and investment contracts
  • Support and assistance with due diligence
  • Legal support including drafting of all relevant documents within the context of a financing process provided by a specialised team of legal and tax advisers

Business Building & Internationalisation

Innovative ideas need special care and attention in order to grow and develop rapidly into a successful business. Developing the right business model and sales strategy takes experience and time as well as a great network and direct contacts to decision makers. Resources that founders usually don’t have in the beginning!

To spend their time wisely, founders should mainly focus on research and development and how to optimize the product or service. They should only spend times on business development and sales when they are directly talking to important customers.

PULSAR Consulting supports startups and young companies through the whole process of developing a business model and sales strategy on a national or international level as well as winning strategic partnerships and closing major contracts to significantly boost own revenues or to increase the chance to raise money from investors.

  • Optimisation of existing and development of new business models
  • Development and implementation of a national or international sales strategy
  • Active sales support, particularly in the B2B area, including the introduction of relevant top decision-makers in medium-sized businesses and large companies
  • Support in the identification and conclusion of strategic partnerships
  • Support in networking with associations, relevant organisations and political lobbying
  • Development and implementation of an internationalization strategy for China, Middle East and North Africa
  • Establishment and development of international subsidiaries incl. legal advice
  • Support in the identification and management of international supplier partnerships
Top

Practice | Start-up & Fundraising

Die Start Practice berät Start-ups und junge Unternehmen bei den Themen Unternehmensgründung, Business Development, Fundraising / Investorensuche, Internationalisierung, Unternehmensverkäufen / Exits und allen anderen strategischen Themen aus einer unabhängigen Perspektive. Schwerpunkte unserer Arbeit sind die Investorensuche, gefolgt von strategischen Partnerschaften und Vertriebsunterstützung.

Finanzierungsberatung für junge Unternehmen & Start-ups

Junge Unternehmen und Start-ups müssen auf ihrem Weg zur erfolgreichen Finanzierung Ihres Unternehmens viele Herausforderungen meistern. Fragen zu den verschiedenen Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten haben für die Entrepreneure während der Gründungs- und Wachstumsphase häufig Priorität und geht zur Lasten der täglichen operativen Arbeit.

Der erfolgreiche Abschluss einer Finanzierung bzw. Kapitalerhöhung ist ein komplexes und sehr zeitaufwändiges Unterfangen welches in der Regel mindestens 6 Monate beansprucht. Zudem bedarf es ein Netzwerk von Banken, Venture Capital Firmen, Business Angeln, Private Equity Funds, strategischen Investoren und Family Offices, um eine schnellen und effizienten Prozess zu gewährleisten.

Ferner ist der Prozess bis zu einer erfolgreichen Finanzierung gekennzeichnet von der Erstellung von Dokumenten, Investorenansprache sowie dem Management von Rückfragen, Terminen und Abstimmungen. Abschließend stehen Themen wie Unternehmensbewertung, Verhandlung des Term Sheets und des Investorenvertrags an. PULSAR Consulting entlastet Klienten entlang des gesamten Prozesses und maximiert die Erfolgswahrscheinlichkeit einer attraktiven Finanzierung durch die langjährige Prozesserfahrung ihrer PULSAR Partner.

  • Beratung und Unterstützung rund um das Thema Investorenstrategie und –ansprache etc.
  • Erstellung und Überarbeitung von Business Plänen
  • Erstellung und Überarbeitung von Investorendokumenten
  • Unterstützung oder Übernahme des gesamten Finanzierungsprozesses, inklusive Ansprache und Management von Investoren
  • Unterstützung bei der Unternehmensbewertung
  • Unterstützung und Begleitung bei der Verhandlung von LOIs, Term-Sheets und Investitionsverträgen
  • Unterstützung und Begleitung bei der Due Diligence
  • Rechtliche Begleitung inklusive der Erstellung von allen relevanten Dokumenten im Rahmen eines Finanzierungsprozesses durch ein eigenes Rechtsanwalts- und Steuerberater-Team

Business Building & Internationalisierung

Innovative Ideen brauchen besondere Sorgfalt und Aufmerksamkeit, um schnell zu wachsen und sich zu einem erfolgreichen Unternehmen zu entwickeln. Die Entwicklung des richtigen Geschäftsmodells und der richtigen Vertriebsstrategie erfordert Erfahrung und Zeit sowie ein gutes Netzwerk und direkte Kontakte zu Entscheidungsträgern. Ressourcen, die Gründer normalerweise anfangs nicht haben!

Um ihre Zeit sinnvoll zu nutzen, sollten sich Gründer hauptsächlich auf Forschung und Entwicklung konzentrieren und wie sie Produkte oder die Dienstleistungen optimieren können. Idealerweise bringen sie nur Zeit für die Geschäftsentwicklung und den Vertrieb auf, wenn sie direkt mit wichtigen Kunden sprechen.

PULSAR Consulting unterstützt Start-ups und junge Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung eines Geschäftsmodells und einer Vertriebsstrategie auf nationaler oder internationaler Ebene sowie beim Aufbau strategischer Partnerschaften und Abschluss großer Aufträge, um die eigenen Umsätze deutlich zu steigern oder die Chance, Geld von Investoren zu erhalten.

  • Optimierung der bestehenden und Entwicklung neuer Geschäftsmodelle
  • Erarbeitung und Umsetzung einer nationalen oder internationalen Vertriebsstrategie
  • Aktive Vertriebsunterstützung insbesondere im B2B Bereich inkl. der Vorstellung von relevanten Top Entscheidern im Mittelstand und von Großunternehmen
  • Unterstützung bei der Identifizierung und dem Abschluss von strategischen Partnerschaften
  • Unterstützung beim Netzwerken mit Verbänden, relevanten Organisationen und politischen Lobbying
  • Erarbeitung und Umsetzung einer Internationalisierungsstrategie für China, Mittleren Osten und Nord Afrika
  • Gründung und Aufbau internationaler Töchterfirmen inkl. Rechtsberatung
  • Unterstützung bei dem Aufbau und dem Management internationaler Zuliefererpartnerschaften
Top
COOKIES
Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.

We use cookies on our website. By using our website you accept the use of cookies.

AKZEPTIEREN / ACCEPT