Practice | Innovation Management

Constant innovation is key for a successful company development in today´s digital and global markets. Only clearly defined Innovation initiatives and processes enable and motivate all team members to proactively contribute to the company´s and its product´s developments releasing its full potential. PULSAR Consulting assists companies to design and implement a customized company specific innovation plan, innovation initiatives and/or an innovation process as an intrinsic part of the business strategy.

Innovation Management 2.0

Market-driven innovations are essential for the differentiation from competition and to ensure continued success. Based on many years of project experience, PULSAR Consulting has developed the holistic Innovation Process Engineering (IPE) approach.

The software-tool based process has provided multi-industry clients with a best-in-class innovation management system, designed for a timely and non-invasive implementation:

  • Innovation Strategy Development
  • Identification, classification and definition of innovation sources
  • Definition of a valuation grid and sourcing/sales guidelines
  • Implementation of stage-gate processes for rapid “productizing”
  • Utilization of unexploited innovations, intellectual property rights and other intangible assets
  • Portfolio optimization through divestitures, e.g. M&A activities, spin-off and carve-out instruments

Innovation Process Engineering

“Creativity is thinking up new things. Innovation is doing new things.” Theodore Levitt

The internet, digitization and globalization is requiring companies to address narrower market windows and/or shorter product life-cycles and create pressure to maintain competitive advantages. In most cases, clients are not lacking ideas, but rather shortfall in realizing their innovation potential without an appropriate innovation process.

Over the last decade, several renowned, multi-industry clients have applied the PULSAR “Innovation Process Engineering” (IPE) consulting tool. The PULSAR approach entitles companies to successfully deal with the numerous numbers of ideas from inside and outside of the organisation that supports them in generating a fact-base decision-making process and a sustainable competitive advantage.

The focus of the PULSAR approach is the definition of a sustainable, non-invasive innovation process, which ranges from generation, identification, commercial analysis and implementation of inventive products and/or services. The IPE concept is based on a tool for swift, transparent evaluations and offers added-value support for any innovation structure and its operations.

The PULSAR Innovation Process Engineering includes:

  • Definition of innovation through fact-base steps
  • Setup of an innovation management structure and corresponding decision-making steps
  • Providing evaluation tools for potential of innovative ideas
  • Structuring the sources of competitive pressures. i.e. horizontal and vertical competition
  • Supporting the channelling and placements of innovations
  • Applied processes, realization and business development

Ideation Campaigning Program

In the context of the Ideation Campaigning Program, PULSAR Consulting identifies innovative products, services and business models in a series of workshops for our customers. The generated ideas will be evaluated using proven and tested evaluation tools. An experienced project team also ensures an efficient, fast and results-oriented project implementation.

The Ideation Campaigning Program is embedded in the global aligned IPE approach. The successful launch of identified innovation is ensured by means of a sustainable, long-term valid innovation process. This is pragmatic, non-invasive and acts as an innovation add-on to the existing corporate structure.

Our consultants use systematic innovation methods for idea generation and at the same time consider the market pull and technology push. To capture the external market, pull perspective, marketing and sales are integrated and extended by specific trend and lead customer workshops. The technology push perspective is covered in particular through methodological idea generation with R&D. During this procedure, there is an interaction between these two aspects. Finally, the results of the workshop series are assessed in a methodically independent circuit and provided in the form of a balanced scorecard to the presentation of the results.

PULSAR Consulting offering:

  • Designing and preparation of the ideation workshop series
  • Definition and coordination of evaluation criteria
  • Implementation of market pull and technology push workshops
  • Result evaluation supported by the PULSAR evaluation tools
  • Transfer of results in balanced score card system
  • Inference and fact-based approach to implement the winning innovation
Top

Practice | Innovation Management

Konstante Innovation ist der Schlüssel für eine erfolgreiche Unternehmensentwicklung im digitalen globalen Marktumfeld von heute. Nur klar definierte Innovationsprozesse erlauben die Teilnahme und damit auch die Motivation aller Mitarbeiter zur proaktiven Mitgestaltung des Unternehmens und seiner Produkte mit den richtigen Schwerpunkten.

Die PULSAR Consulting unterstützt Unternehmen Innovationsprozesse als einen wesentlichen Teil der Geschäftsstrategie zu verstehen und hilft bei der Konzeption und Umsetzung solcher Prozesse und Initiativen.

Innovation Management 2.0

Marktorientierte Innovationen sichern den nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg und sind wesentliche Voraussetzung für die Differenzierung gegenüber dem Wettbewerb.

Auf Basis der langjährigen Projekterfahrung hat die PULSAR Consulting ein holistisches Best Practice Prozesssystem entwickelt, mit dem Innovationsmanagement im Unternehmen erfolgreich und zeitnah implementiert werden kann:

  • Entwicklung von Innovationsstrategien
  • Identifikation, Qualifizierung und Definition von Innovationsquellen
  • Definition der Bewertungs- und Vermarktungsrichtlinien und Prozesse
  • Aufbau von Stage-Gate-Prozessen mit dem Ziel einer zeitnahen Produktisierung
  • Identifizierung und Verwertung von nicht genutzten Innovationen, Schutzrechten und anderen immateriellen Wirtschaftsgütern
  • Optimierung der Drittverwertung mit Hilfe von M&A, Spin-Off und Carve-Out Instrumentarien

Innovation Process Engineering

“Creativity is thinking up new things. Innovation is doing new things.” Theodore Levitt

Das Internet und stark verkürzte Innovationszyklen führen für viele Unternehmen zu einem internationalen Hyperwettbewerb. Neue, internationale Mitbewerber drängen auf bislang angestammte Märkte und verursachen einen nachhaltigen Drang zur Innovation. Dabei mangelt es Unternehmen nicht an Ideen. Für eine Realisierung langfristiger Wettbewerbsvorteile durch neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen fehlen vielfach strukturierte Innovationsprozesse.

Oftmals existiert ein Organisationsvakuum, denn eine klar definierte Innovationskultur und -infrastruktur ist nur in wenigen Unternehmen vorhanden. So bleiben von außen herangetragenen potentiellen Chancen immer wieder ungenutzt und verstärken nicht selten das Gefühl, wichtige Opportunitäten zu verpassen.

Zur Sicherung entscheidender Wettbewerbsvorteile hat die PULSAR Consulting das Beratungsmodul PULSAR Innovation Process Engineering (IPE) entwickelt, welches bereits von namhaften Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen erfolgreich implementiert wurde.

Im Fokus der Implementierung steht die Definition eines nachhaltigen, auch in 5 Jahren noch gültigen Innovationsprozesses, der von der Ideengenerierung über die Analyse bis hin zur Umsetzung reicht. Die PULSAR Consulting implementiert einen pragmatischen und nicht-invasiven Overlay-Prozess. Sowohl eine „Hands-on“-Unterstützung beim Aufbau der neuen Innovationsinfrastruktur als auch die Überführung in den Wirkbetrieb sind Teil der Projektumsetzung.

  • Definition von Schnittstellen und Kennzahlen, Optimierung des “Innovationstrichters“
  • Aufbau von Innovation-Management-Strukturen und erforderlicher Entscheidungsgremien im Unternehmen
  • Bereitstellung des PULSAR Evaluationstools zur Bewertung möglicher Innovationsvorhaben
  • Strukturierung von Sourcing- bzw. Fertigungsoptionen
  • Definition möglicher Sondereinkaufsprozesse
  • Prozessbegleitende Umsetzung und Organisationsentwicklung

Ideation Campaigning Program

Im Rahmen des Ideation Campaigning Programms identifiziert die PULSAR Consulting in einer Workshopreihe innovative Produkte, Services und Geschäftsmodelle für Ihre Kunden. Anschließend werden die generierten Ideen unter Zuhilfenahme eines vielfach erprobten Bewertungstools evaluiert. Durch ein erfahrenes Projektteam wird eine effiziente, schnelle und ergebnisorientierte Umsetzung gewährleistet.

Das Ideation Campaigning Programm ist in den gesamtheitlich ausgerichteten IPE Ansatz eingebettet. Die erfolgreiche Einführung von identifizierten Innovationen wird mittels eines nachhaltigen, langfristig gültigen Innovationsprozesses sichergestellt. Dieser ist pragmatisch, nicht-invasiv und fungiert in bestehenden Unternehmensstrukturen als Innovationsklammer.

Unsere Berater nutzen für die Ideengenerierung Methoden systematischer Innovation und betrachten dabei gleichzeitig Market Pull und Technology Push. Zur Erfassung der externen Market Pull Perspektive werden Marketing und Vertrieb integriert und durch spezifische Trend- und Lead Customer Workshops erweitert. Die Technology Push Perspektive wird insbesondere durch methodische Ideengenerierung mit Einbezug von Forschung und Entwicklung abgedeckt. Dabei findet eine Interaktion zwischen beiden Aspekten statt. Abschließend werden die Ergebnisse der Workshop-Reihe in einem methodisch unabhängigen Kreislauf bewertet und in Form einer Balanced Scorecard zur Ergebnispräsentation bereitgestellt.

  • Konzeptionierung und Vorbereitung der Ideation Workshop-Reihe
  • Definition und Abstimmung der Bewertungskriterien
  • Durchführung der Market-Pull und Technology-Push Workshops
  • Ergebnisevaluation mit Hilfe des PULSAR-Bewertungstools
  • Überführung der Ergebnisse in Balanced Score Card Systematik
  • Ableitung zur Vorgehensweise zur Implementierung der gewonnenen Innovation
Top
COOKIES
Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.

We use cookies on our website. By using our website you accept the use of cookies.

AKZEPTIEREN / ACCEPT